You’ve got a friend?

Yes, that is a cynical question tonight btw, and relates to someone who was a Facebook friend of mine, but isnt any more. Still, I wont say too much for now, as I’ve thrown the whole issue over her, and someone else over to management at work, and dont want to influence events by commenting here at all, especially as I know of at least 1 regular reader of these postings who works there as well, and I’d hate for him to know the details before management have the chance to deal with it. Guess this is the time I find out just how transgender friendly my workplace really is!

But on other matters…Yes, Facebook friends, how many do you really know? Just did a count of mine for example. Current total is 80, I have actually met…37! Seriously, less than half! Several of the others are long term online friendships though, but even so…Its silly, isnt it? Assuming you’re on Facebook, dear reader, do the same, and see how good your percentage is. I’d be surprised if many got to 70%, let alone over 90% somehow.

Funny thing is, a few of my dearest friends arent on that list, they arent on Facebook! I avoided it for years, in all honesty, got talked on to it at my previous workplace, and just never left. Mainly because I got involved in several Irish Cricket groups, and I’d hate to leave them behind, even if I wouldnt miss much else. I certainly wouldnt miss all the games on there, nothing annoys me more than getting invites to games, or to send flowers, or the like, and yes, I have deleted people who keep ignoring my requests not to do so.

You guessed it, no, I’m not on Twitter, and the other numerous similar sites there are, just of no interest to me at all. As for instant messenger, err, well I’m on Yahoo, but log in very rarely, and always invisible when I do. That might be a time issue, as well as a lack of interest one though. Seriously, I only keep it because there are times when its handy to be able to just bounce off something with one of my friends in the US, and thats often the easiest way.

Let me guess, I’m a miserable so and so, arent I? You’re probably right, but if so, what are you reading this for, lol?

Right, the video, a Carole King classic, and I think you’ve worked out the title already

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.