To get a piece of the action

I must admit that when one of the big bosses called me into an office on Friday, my mind tried to work out what I could possibly have done wrong? Even more confusing when she invited one of the guys in at the same time, especially as he was acting as a team leader at the time. Oh fine, before anyone worries, I’d done nothing wrong!

I had noticed a couple of people from our department spending some time in another department on our floor, which deals with certain cases when they come in. Yes, they are called initial action, for the obvious reason, and why the video link for this was so easy to choose!

Anyway, to cut a long story short, I was asked if I fancied some training/shadowing time over in that department, and I couldnt say yes quickly enough. It will be interesting to see another department in action, especially one that deals with figures a lot of the time. Yes, mathematics, and figures have always been a love of mine, and I dont mean the hourglass figure I’d love to have lol! The latter, well if I could miraculously develop one in the next 3 weeks, might be handy! Or even by September, as I know a couple of ladies over in the US who would love to see me happily married, and living over there. But anyway…

So I’ve got a day on the phones tomorrow, as per normal, then the rest of the week, seeing how another department does its thing. Yes, starting Tuesday, so dont expect another blog before Saturday, though you might be lucky, as I will be working 10-6, instead of 11-7, but dont hold your breath! No idea, if its 1 week, or 2 at present, so watch this space for info on that. Why not the start of the week, because the lady I will be sitting with does a special task on a Monday, and because last Monday was a Bank holiday…you get my drift, she wont need me around that day!

Funnily enough, over here, next Monday is a Bank holiday too! So now I’ve ended up with a long weekend there, though I’m assuming that if I’m still on this secondment, I might be in on the Tuesday again, which will be weird! If it does, it means yesterday was my last Saturday working until June!

So yes, looking forward to learning something new, and the chance to discover if a department that I think would appeal to me to work in, really is that! Wish me luck!

Right, video time. Not one of Bucks Fizz’s bigger hits, but I liked it all the same!

Leave a Reply

