Put on a little make up, make sure they get your good side

Oh fine, if you’re old enough, you should know the video lol!

In a sense, the last few weeks have given me a glimpse of the movie star lifestyle, if not the movie star money! Seriously, if you’d told me all that I would have done in the last few weeks in the way of discussing my lifestyle, and diversity issues a few months ago, I’d have laughed at you. But yes, its happening, and in an amazing way. No, I havent yet had to discuss my latest movie, or acting role, though maybe at some point? I know, in my dreams! But yes, you go to Hollywood to make your dreams, and where am I heading in May, but…? 😉

Today marked the latest interview on my transgender lifestyle for now, though it might not, if I’ve heard anything positive about the Diversity committee application I did a few weeks back, which closed just as I was coming on holiday. I’m sort of assuming no news, means no position, given my line management would surely have been told, if it had been positive, but I will see on Monday, I guess? I do know I made someone else’s blog last Friday, but as the news only reached me after I’d gone off on holiday, I havent seen it yet. All I can say is that the DWP is an amazing employer for anyone LGBT, and leave it at that.

Unlike movie stars, I dont get chauffeured to my interviews, I have to rely on the buses. Which is fine most of the time, but unfortunately, today wasnt most of the time! Fortunately the lady who was interviewing me was also running slightly late, so we arrived at more or less the same time, quite handy. I then had further fun getting home, but not dramatic, and it didnt matter so much anyway. Maybe I do need one of those mobile phone things, darlings! 😉 I know a number of people who would say I do, and I have to admit, if I am going to become a major Transgender/Diversity advocate I will, though only for those reasons, honestly! No, it wont be a flash smart phone, believe me, unless someone else is paying!

Oh fine, if I get as many interviews in my 10 days in Hollywood, I’ll be thrilled. No, it wont happen, I’m sure, but I can dream, for now at least!

The make up side of thing relates to events on Tuesday, when I had the previously mentioned semi-perm make up top up session, in Thatcham. Yes, the eyebrows are even more 30’s styled, though of a sensible width, unlike then, and the lips now have that cute Harlow rosebud enhanced too. Sadly Paula couldnt make me look like a 25 year old version of Harlow, but no one is that good, especially with 59 year old material to create from! And no, I’ve not been shrunk to 5 ft 2 ins tall, either!

OK, the video. I do drink (a little), but dont smoke, but with my asexual lifestyle, subtle innuendos are probably out of the question too!

Leave a Reply

