Another change in the work life

No, please dont get all concerned, I’m not losing my job, or even changing my job at present (would need a good acting/modelling offer to do that), just a few things changing with my working life.

The first of those actually happened yesterday, the system we use at work got changed, hopefully for the better, but I think its fair to say its hard to say on the basis of just one day, but seemingly everything worked, so fingers crossed…?

However, the one I’m really going to notice starts next week, when the working hours I’ve just got used to, after 3 months (first 3 months were on different training hours) of working from 12 till 8 during the week, all get changed. Fine, not massively for me, I’m going to be working 11 till 7 instead, but fine, I’m going to miss that hour in bed of a morning, all the same. I know, I get it back at the other end of the day, so I doubt I will lose much sleep overall, but fine, getting up at 6.20, instead of 7.20 is still going to hurt a bit! No, Saturday doesnt change at all for me.

There is a ‘swings and roundabouts’ thing that will happen that will help though. Finishing an hour earlier will mean the bus service home wont be as spaced out as it is now, in fact it will still be 1 every 20 minutes at that point, instead of trying to catch the first one for 30 minutes, and the last one for an hour. Given my experience of the 7.42 on a Friday, that is going to be a good thing. The bad thing, being seriously blonde, I changed my starting time by an hour, but left my 30 minute break at the same time, so now the first half of the day is going to be very long, the second part pretty short, but I’m sure I will live! That might be changing fairly soon, with luck, anyway.

Oh fine, the bus situation. No, I’m not going to miss getting the 8.12 bus from Bradford to Huddersfield 3 times a week, formerly 4, as the punctuality record of that bus is awful. In truth, I think its arrived in Huddersfield, on time, about 4 or 5 times in 3 months! I think I’ve missed a bus that runs 12 minutes after that bus is due in town more times than that in the same period! Yes, some of it is First Buses fault, the poor driver has a 4 minute allowance between scheduled arrival time in Bradford, and leaving time to come back again, so even if he’s a couple of minutes late, never going to happen. Thankfully the ones I will be getting have a better turnaround time, so all should, should be fine! Famous last words, I know, but…

Alright, the video. What I could say is that I never want to appear in the ‘diary’ at work (no, its not a diary, but it works for the song), but inevitably, I almost certainly will. Well, unless I get turned into a robot, or something, then maybe not lol? 😉

For those who remember Alison Moyet in Yazoo, in the 80’s, this might come as a shock, but yes, its her. Yes, she’s lost a lot of weight, for sure, congrats to her for doing so.

Leave a Reply

