Can I have my hour back?

Yes, I know, American friends, you think we’re one week early, and we think you’re one week late! Still, its closer than when the clocks go forward in March, when its generally a 2 week discrepancy, but anyway…it led to an interesting happening for me last year, I lost my extra hour of sleep!

Last year, when Europe put the clocks back, I was still in the US, so didnt get my hour of sleep that way. Unfortunately, by the time the US got around to changing their clocks, and getting their extra hour of sleep, I was back in the UK! I know, I probably got it on a technicality, while flying back across the Atlantic, but of course you dont really get it when its like that, as sleeping on a plane, well…rolls eyes! Premium economy might be nicer, but its not that much nicer!

But yes, tonight, for the first time in 2 years (as far as I’m concerned at least), I get that extra hour of sleep, and yes, I need it! Fine, I dont know how much benefit you genuinely get by it, or lose in March, when the clocks change, I suspect most of it is psychological, in truth?

Mind, my sleeping habits are going to change anyway, given that 4 days out of my working week at least, I’ll be getting up later, anyway. Saturday, sadly no change, or even worse if I want as long on the computer before I leave for work, but pretty sure I’m going to pass on that!

Equally, after pay day on Monday, combined with a day off midweek, I can attempt to get my life back into some shape. Yes, my hair is already booked in to be coloured, and cut on Tuesday, I really cant wait. I can also start to plan to get some waxing done too. Yes, I know, its going to hurt, but it needs to be done! I know, but its nice to have the money to get it done, believe me!

Monday might be interesting in more ways, in that I’ve got a call coming, and a possible appointment with an Occupational Health person, about my back, and other issues. Yes, where do you start, and stop with my joint issues lol? Hopefully one of the options will be a young, pretty, very feminine cybernetic replacement body, but I doubt that! Most likely, a special chair, and maybe a hand rest for using with the keyboard on the computer, and no more. But I can hope, cant I? 😉

Right, back to the video. A fairly obvious song for the occasion, even if I will be asleep when it happens. Not the original, a live version from earlier this year, in fact. A Housemartins/Beautiful South combo!

Leave a Reply

