Give A Little Respect

Yes, after week 1 of my new job, I can honestly say that the comparison between my new job, and that company I was working for, is so dramatic, its scary. Yes, I really know I made the right call re jobs, lets say.

To be fair, or otherwise, Capita continue to disappoint. Its now been 2 months running, about 6 weeks in all, that they have had a tax allowance form for me, and failed to work on it. In fact, I knew, the week I was leaving, that they hadnt done anything with it, but I was still hoping that they might have sorted it out by today, when they paid me. No, much as I expected, in all honesty, they hadnt! So instead of paying no tax, as should be the case, given my very limited earnings this year, they’ve taken £270 in tax, which I should have, and in truth, need.

Hopefully my new employers can get matters sorted very soon, I must say. But yes, I’m not sorry to see the last of that firm.

Fine, rant over. New job!

In truth, the nitty gritty of training starts next week, after the bank holiday weekend, looking forward to it. We’ve done a lot of form filling, a few necessary deeds in paperwork matters, and generally settled in this week. Yes, seems a really nice place to work, and having listened to a few calls, any concerns I had about the work have pretty much gone. And yes, they respect their employees, so nice!

The commute makes a pleasant change, though whether I will feel the same way about that in 6/12 months, we will have to wait and see. But currently, its new, the walk from the bus station is nice enough (might not be so good in winter though), and I’m feeling quite at home there. And yes, feeling respected by the bosses, unlike somewhere I could name!

So now you know, and I know, I made the right decision!

The video, well its one of those given away in the title jobs tonight

Leave a Reply

