The Long And Winding Road

Yes, at this point, finally, I’m looking at the end of a certain long, and winding road, called the hunt for a new job. I know, strictly, there have been a couple of false starts along the way, both relating to a firm I couldnt praise, called Capita, but that battle is now over. One at least, was a complete write off, the other, just an event of unfortunate timing, but I cant say that even then, as an employer, they’ve impressed me.

So yes, Monday, the new challenge begins, and one I’m actually looking forward to. An interesting sounding job, a new commute, which is cheaper than Leeds, and a better wage than Capita were ever going to offer, for sure. I guess that at some point, maybe I’ll get tired of the commute to Bradford, but it will take quite a while for that to happen, for sure.

In theory (ha ha), before then I’ll be a wife, and mother, in sunny California, but I will not be holding my breath on that front. Or who knows, the new story might make me a world famous author, on a controversial issue, but I suspect thats even less likely! Yes, I’ve written a new story, about 10,000 words long, involving an ECT session that maybe should, or shouldnt have happened? It will be going off to my wonderful editor shortly, and then, when I get it back, and when I can afford to buy a cover picture (next weekend, hopefully), I’ll let it take its chances. Mind, dont look for Merry Brooks as the author, it will be under another name, TBA, because its not her usual stuff.

But yes, if you’ve told me back in April 2015, that it would only be now, that I would finally be seeing that road to a job, ending next Monday, I would have groaned. But finally, I’m there.

The video, yes, the title makes it pretty obvious, really. Officially its Wings, in truth, its just Paul McCartney

2 responses

  1. James Hart Brumm | Reply

    Whatever the reason it took so long, here you are. Congratulations! And hugs . . .

    Like

Leave a Reply

