Is there something I should know?

So fine, I survived the training period, and now I get ready to get down to the serious stuff. Well, when I say survived, some might say I did better than that. At various points over the fortnight, we had to sit various assessments, and get 80% or better on them, or face a resit, and who knows? Seemingly, what I saw from others, it was never a critical event regardless. Who, me? Fine, lowest mark I got was 85%, and I averaged 89.3% over the lot, not that the average really mattered to anyone other than myself. And yes, big test, got 90%, so… But fine, the Customer Service side of it, in a training sense, other than rustiness, should never have been an issue for me, anyway.

The training for technical service, which starts in a fortnight, might be a whole different matter, but I’ll give it a go. Yes, fine, I know, but I’m more into being controlled by tech, than me controlling it lol! The one personal blessing over the next fortnight, with the exception of 1 day (next Saturday), is a slightly later start, at 10.30, so I might get slightly more sleep than now, which will be a blessing. Later finish too, obviously, but not so bad that it should affect my time to bed, with luck. Yes, a weekday off, on Tuesday, I’ll see if I can come up with anything brilliant, and different for that! Feel free to suggest, mind. Tomorrow, I’m told will be more about getting my email, and systems set up, and not taking calls, but then, on Wednesday, after our day off. dip my feet in the water again.

Of course, with luck, something else is going to come and whisk me away from there, very soon. No, not a series of acting performances in the US, I only wish! No, the preferred job in Bradford, hopefully the checks will be sorted soon, and I can move on to that one. Later start, better money, less travel costs, and all that. Fine, I’ll have to start buying my meal again, but I can live with that!

Oh lastly, a couple of things from spending a little time on the call center floor. Firstly, they use wireless headphones, definitely a new thing to me, but I like the idea of it. Sadly they dont seem to send a signal to take control of your mind, but fine, I’m probably the only one who would enjoy that! Yes, I was doing some call listening. Once it was sorted out how to let me listen in on calls, it was quite interesting. Lets say that the guy I was with Thursday, did a good job. Calls, making me feel welcome, the works! Then Friday, I was paired with a woman, and I could say that I learnt how not to do a good job of it. She couldnt understand why her probation period had been extended, but I could!

Ah well, in for a penny, and all that…The other big challenge will be making the finances balance, until the end of August, when I get the first full pay packet, but hopefully I survive?

The video. You could say that after training, this shouldnt be the case, but who knows?

Leave a Reply

