Decision Day

So fine, when I wake up in the morning, I guess the first news I’ll go to look for, is whether we are still in, or out of Europe. Yes, I’ve voted, and yes, I hope sanity prevails, but no, I’m not telling you which way I voted, dont want to get into a political row on here, or anything. Pretty sure it will be close, and I’m equally sure the losing side will claim it was rigged, but anyway…At least it will be over, hopefully?

But fine, to more cheery news, I’ve been offered a job at long last. Yes, I know, I was expecting another rejection, but hey, I was wrong. Yes, its a call centre, and yes, its in Leeds, but I’ve got past the point where I can get too fussy, I guess? Besides which, I can keep eyes peeled for something better, if I want to, but doubt I will somehow, knowing me.

The irony, at some point early in the job hunting process, I applied for a job at this company, and didnt get it. Yes, one of those glorious competency based questions days, no great surprise. So what happened that was different, you ask? Well, now, another company run the call centre for them, and thankfully their competency based questions were of the easier kind, and I survived! I start on Monday week, the 4th of July, a date filled with irony for an Ameriphile like me!

The other irony, sorting out the finances! Yes, I know that in the end, a job will solve that issue, but in the meanwhile, I have a fair bit to pay out, before I get my funds topped up. The big one, and one I really cant get around, paying my fares to work. I either have to pay out just over £150 for a monthly pass, or £160 for 4 weekly passes, before I get paid! On top of which, I’ve had to let personal care take a back seat while money was tight, but yes, I’ve already booked to get my hair done next week. It would have needed to be done soon, regardless, but now, clearly it needs to be done before work. Oh, and thats not the only hair that needs doing, because I havent been waxed since September! Brows are the most critical one, though under arms really need doing too, and in truth, wouldnt do any harm for a full body tidy up. But practically, cant afford it, as things stand.

I did briefly consider a fund raising thing, but given how much of a failure it was before, cant see any point! Mind, if anyone thinks otherwise, or just wants my Paypal details, shout, please!

Right, video time. A golden oldie, bilingual version, written by a silent movie legend.

Leave a Reply

