Maybe I should buy a lottery ticket?

Yes, I know, a cheery sounding blog from me, scary stuff! But in truth, maybe things are finally turning for the better, after so long, we will see. Fine, so far at least, this week has been quite promising, so lets hope it lasts.

Firstly, I really look like a blonde again. I know, its not my natural colour, but I really dont care! I love being blonde, so…Added amusement with this, as I got to go under one of those wonderful hair dryer machines, that looks just like a brainwashing machine out of a good science fiction movie. Yes, real helmet type, complete with visor, dropped over my eyes, and then left for my mind to melt away…oh, I wish! But yes, if I’d known I was going under one of those, instead of the normal cap type dryer hood I normally go under, I’d have taken a camera, and taken a selfie! Especially as it had a red light on the front, when switched on.

Next bit of good news, I’ve finally got agreement on my rent benefit figure, and in truth, it was slightly more than I was expecting to get. Alright, its tempered by the fact that I’m not getting any back pay, but at least the difference between what I owe here, and what I will be getting, is sufficient to allow me to at least get a few basic things done. Not that I’m now looking forward to a good waxing session, its going to hurt, but so needs to be done! One or two other little things as well, like technically spending the balance of my birthday money, once that arrives will be nice too.

Oh, and then, this afternoon, I got a call from one of the agencies, got an interview in Elland, on Monday. So providing I make a decent show of that, I might get a job too! I know, me, competency questions, and all that, but hey, I might be on a roll! Alright, stop laughing, but…

Lastly, though I dont gamble any more, other than once a year, funnily enough, done today, for Saturday, I still do sports competitions on the net. One site I know, because of Facebook postings, offered a free contest on the first day of Aintree today, and yes, I came 4th, out of 100! £5 worth of free bets! Not a fortune, but any beacon of hope is good for me at present.

So yes, this Saturday, the National Lottery are doing one of their specials! Usually there is 1 millionaire, and 20 prizes of £20,000 on each draw, as well as the standard 6 ball stuff. This weekend, its 10 millionaires! So what do you reckon, should I get a lottery ticket? Hey, even £20,000 would more than solve all current issues, let alone a million!

No, I’m not going to count my blessings until that rent money is in the bank, and stuff, and I’m certainly not going to expect a lottery win, even if I go for it. As to being brainwashed, by some evil machine, oh I wish, but I suspect, only in my dreams!

The video. As the singer says, maybe things really are getting better, not before time!

Leave a Reply

