Last Thing On My Mind

Yes, lets start with the hypnosis session, on Saturday, as given the title of the blog, its a good place to do so. I guess its a case of when you go for the first time to someone you’ve only known through Facebook, you have to be a little cautious with these things. I know, its only in fiction that your mind becomes totally controlled unwillingly, but anyway…lol!

Well yes, it did what it was meant to do, relaxed and destressed me. All in all, a very pleasant period under trance, in very able hands. Fine, I’m not known for my hypnotic resistance skills, but she got me under quite easily. No, I dont remember all the details, but then again, you’re not meant to, just your subconscious that is. Has it worked? Well, in the sense of being more relaxed, then yes it has. If you mean in the related sense of allowing me to find competency based questions any easier, then no, it hasnt! 😛

After that, we had a pleasant chat for a while, and the subject of my past life self came up. And so intrigued was she by it all, that she said that she was likely to study up on past life regressions, so Clara might not be hiding away much longer! In fact, later that day, she tried it on a friend, it worked, so now she’s fascinated by the subject. A possible win/win, with luck. Oh, and if anyone in the area wants my recommendation of a hypnotherapist, ask!

So, what else has happened in the last few days? No, I didnt win anything on either lottery, before you ask! What a shock, not! A nice meal out, last night with the others from here, it being Ella’s birthday today, but given she wouldnt be here tonight, we celebrated then. I passed on the dress given the current weather, as mine dont tend to be of the warm, winter kind, you see!

Today has been more of the same, a few job applications, a couple of early rejections, and a couple of possibles. I’m trying not to let the rejections get to me, but as the money runs lower, then yes, the more concerned I get. Hopefully something comes through before I start contemplating silly things! Vicious circle, absolutely! I know its getting bad when I start contemplating doing the lottery again this week, just because a decent win could end all my worries. But me, winning anything like that, I wish! Never happened when the money wasnt a concern, let alone now!

Right, before I stop relaxing, and stress myself again, I’ll stop here, not much else to say, anyway.

The video, well the clue is in the title, but given I dont even remember this track, I’m pretty sure most wont!

Leave a Reply

