Going back in time, for a day

The one thing I’ve barely done since getting back from Hollywood, is just having a day out, anywhere. In fact, in truth, after the first month or so of post redundancy life, I havent actually done a lot of things, just fun, for myself, apart from the 2 US breaks. Yes, they were quite something, believe me, but other than that, Harlean has been a pretty dull girl, in all honesty. To be fair, my own choice, I’ve been trying to (apart from those delights) to keep costs to a minimum, apart from the lottery of late, though that so far at least, has proved to be wishful thinking. At least Saturday, it has to be paid out, so I wont have to buy one again for a while at least. Mind, 1 of the £20,000 prizes would be enough to preserve my sanity, not part of £57 million, but I’m not likely to get either, I’m sure. Still, compared to the Powerball lottery in the US, which has now reached $600 million, its chicken feed, but anyway…

So yes, I’m beginning to feel a bit of jail fever, of sorts, especially as of course there were no interviews over the Christmas Period. I should have had a registration trip on Tuesday, but I havent got ID until that passport actually arrives, so its been put back until it does. Anyway, I’m planning a prison break tomorrow! No, not seriously an escape, I can still walk out of here in freedom, but a day away from here might just do me good. Yes, its an expense, a rail fare to Nottingham, and actually having to pay cash for bus fares around here, but apart from that…

A couple of years ago, or so, I actually went to a Vintage fair, in Leeds. While there, I had my hair, and make up done, by a couple of lovely ladies, using their mobile studio. Yes, you’ve guessed it, their main place is in Nottingham. An example of their work?

Digital Camera

Digital Camera

Earlier this week, they were looking for a volunteer to help out, with training a new person in the ways of vintage make up styles. And I offered, if they got no one more local, and I guess they didnt? So tomorrow, I’m off down there. Strictly, no fee, though I will leave with my make up done, and my hair styled, 30’s style, so not altogether a bad deal?

But yes, it gets me out of here for a day, and even if I wont be going anywhere, I’ll look nice for a day or two!

Right, the video. What my look will do for me tomorrow. Might not be a true Jean Harlow, but I’ll have the 30’s look!

Leave a Reply

