No snow this Christmas

Well, not here in Yorkshire, at least. Wind, and rain most definitely, but snow, no chance! How much of that is just the way the weather is at present, or whether its down to climate change, who knows? A bit of each, I suspect?

Thats it, any shopping not done, is now not going to get done, though ironically, the local express Supermarket (Tesco) is open until 10.00 tonight, even on Christmas Eve! Poor staff, I say. Yes, I went down early this afternoon, thinking I needed to get in, before they shut early, and lo and behold…!

Tomorrow, I wont be opening any presents. No, not because I havent got any, I will have a very small number, but for a good reason. The others here are away until Sunday, and we’ve decided we’re going to leave everything until they get back, and then do it as a group. Yes, I could have done mine tomorrow regardless, but lets face it, at my age, I’m in no rush in such matters.

Well, put it this way, unless someone has sneaked a brainwashing, or mind control helmet into my gifts, or a full robot suit that actually would change my body, I’m in no rush. And no, I’ve seen nothing like that, so I’ll wait! Yes, before anyone shows concern, I’ve got a roast dinner for tomorrow, and enough Christmas pudding to keep me well and truly filled too! Fine, if there’s a voucher for a full Jean Harlow makeover (preferably of the permanent kind), I would love that too, but again… Beyond that, I wouldnt mind waking up, and finding something missing, that would be the best present of all. 😉

And so to close, by wishing all my readers a Merry Christmas, and hoping you get all you hope for tomorrow.

Lastly, the video. One of my favourite Christmas songs of all time, a live version. Oh, and the blog title is a line in the song…almost!

Leave a Reply

