A Look Back at 2014 – UK Edition

And yes, as promised, with just over 4 hours to go of 2014, is the 2nd half of the yearly review, the events here in the UK (and Jersey)

As I mentioned on the previous one, the original plan had been that I would be going to Kansas City, and Cherryvale back in May. The plan being to get it out of the way before the area got scorchingly hot, which quite often lasts into September. And given my love (or not) of extreme heat, we werent taking any chances. As history proved, September was nicely hot, but not excessive, and I know, I was there.

The thing was, before we delayed things, I’d got an offer of £10 off an advance rail fare from TPE, and a 10% hotel discount, so I’d dived in early, and booked them. So now, all of a sudden, in theory, I didnt need them. Now, I could have just written off the £60, or just had a night in Manchester, at a hotel, but thats boring!

So I look at other options, and ended up discovering I could go to Jersey for a week, relatively cheaply if I stayed at a B&B, so I went for it. Did I mention, I’d been to Jersey before, 30 years ago! So yes, it was quite interesting going back after all that time, I must say. There were a few sights I recognised, a lot that I didnt, and a lot that had changed since then, but I’m glad I did it. But no, I dont think I’ll go back again, certainly not in 30 years time, thats for sure!

The main moment of ‘levity’ was the night I ate closest to the hotel, pretty much just across the road in fact. I had tossed up the idea of putting a dress on that night, but didnt in the end. Didnt matter, a few minutes after I had ordered, a gentleman decided to join me at the table, and seemingly chat me up. Sadly, about a minute later, my meal turned up, and he excused himself, and that was that, never saw him again.

But me, attracting a man, oh wow!

The other main item breaking out from the norm this year, was a job interview. Alright, it was an internal application at the office, not breaking new territory, but anyway… I thought ‘what the hell’, and decided I was doing it in style. Long black dress, high heels, the full works! It was wonderful! Seems I impressed, but there was a preferred candidate, it wasnt me, so I didnt get it. But anyway…I will certainly do it again, when, and if the chance arises, especially when the make up has been done. Then I will be dressed to kill lol. But more on that event tomorrow.

The last big happening in my life this year, is very much related to my state, though this person has now gone one precious step further. Yes, I might only have one thing now that a girl shouldnt have, but it annoys the passport office no end, if everyone else now has my gender as female. Yes, Nicole Woodhouse successfully changed into a woman, and I’m proud of her. Granted, if I was younger, or had a man who cared for me, I might do the same, but for now… But yes, I’ve had hints I should either apply to the NHS again (at least for hormones, to top up what my natural body seems happy to do), and see where it takes me.

For now, given the expenses of the next few months (Hollywood, Perm Make Up, New Glasses etc), I’ll stay as I am, but I suspect that before long, I’ll get hints again. Maybe I should, maybe I will, but more on that tomorrow, I suspect. One thing is for sure, 2015 will be fun!

And so, the last video of 2014. What I intend to do next year, a brilliant live version, from just 2 years ago. Seriously, is it just me, or could Cyndi Lauper have played Jean Harlow in a biopic?

Happy New Year, everyone, see you again in 2015

Leave a Reply

