Blonde on blonde

Though ironically given the title, the video isnt a Bob Dylan one! Its by me (highlighted blonde, for now), about a famous platinum blonde that I’m supposed to look like, a highly flattering matter. The video is by another blonde as well lol! Who? You’ll find out shortly. Well, or you can just hop to the bottom of the blog, but…

A while back, just before the whole ‘You look like Jean Harlow’ thing took off, I was planning on a change of colour the next time I got it done, probably chocolate brown, which I’m told would be the actual colour of Louise Brooks’s hair, if they weren’t all in black and white! And keep the bob, as it is at present, even if I cant get her fringe! There is actually a woman who gets the same train at Huddersfield (if I get the 7.57 in, or the 5.26 home) who has got the style perfectly, and who, in all honesty, looks quite a lot like Louise too. Yes, I’m jealous, but…

Hey, I know, I shouldnt complain, looking like Jean Harlow is hardly a sufferance, lets face it! And yes, fine, I’m more than happy to go along with it. So, next Thursday sees a change in style (more 30’s look), and a change in blondeness, as I’m getting it coloured, not just highlighted this time around. Judging by the styles of that decade, I need to get some curling tongs, or a wave wand, or something pretty soon! At least the 30’s look doesnt need such a forward fringe, phew!

However, there are some aspects of Harlow that I wont be following up on. Firstly, the known fact that Jean espoused the wearing of both bras, and panties in her adult life. That might be fine if you’re 5′ 1″ tall, have small, perky breasts, but if you’re 5′ 11″, and your boobs are a bit more developed, nope! As for the panties thing, she claimed she liked to keep her ‘bits’ fresh, and nothing more, but some of what I’ve read makes me suspect it was more for easy access, if a man was around! There are rumours (nothing more) of at least 2, maybe 3 abortions, but nothing concrete, so I’ll offer her the benefit of the doubt on that one. Mind, there wasnt any birth control pills back then, so…

Its also fair to say that Jean drunk considerably more than me, but that isnt hard, my alcohol intake in a year wouldnt make any company rich! Not sure if coffee truly is a better addiction, but…

But none of those are the biggest no-no’s though! Do you know how she got her hair such a platinum blonde colour? Bleach, on the hair, seriously! Its why, even with her short life, her hair was falling out before she died. OK, the kidney failure may not have helped her hair either, but the bleach would have been the main culprit. Thanks for modern colouring methods I say, though I’m planning on being a softer blonde than her, anyway.

But other than those ‘little issues’, I’m more than happy to carry on ‘being Baby’, I must say. I promise, if I can get a picture of me, with my hair, 30’s style, all blonde, I’ll post it here!

Right, the video, as I say, another Blondie, quite literally

Debbie was clearly ahead of her time, talking about pocket computers, when you think what mobile phones can do nowadays!

Leave a Reply

