Having A Heatwave

Oh my, things are starting to warm up now, I think summer has finally arrived, and allegedly will be around for a while now. How long before people (probably including me) are complaining that its too hot! Ah well…

So, what are the tennis commentators going to go on about now, given that the long count of years since a Brit won the men’s singles at Wimbledon is over? I managed to catch the end of it at least, and saw the magic moment. I was also following a far more important victory today, that of the Ireland cricket team against Holland. Another victory on Tuesday, and they are at the next cricket world cup in Australia in 2015 with a round of matches to spare. They are already in the Inter Continental cup final with a match to spare as well, and that without most of their county players.

In other news, its now official, I’m an ebook author. If you want to know more details, ask, but otherwise thats the only news you get about it, on this side of the blogs at least. No, I dont expect to make my fortune, but it will be fun. The signing tour, somehow I doubt it!

The video, yes, you might have worked it out, and yes, its sung by a blonde. But not Marilyn, or me (thank goodness), its the one and only Miss Piggy!

If you prefer Marilyn, and I expect some will, just find it on You Tube!

Leave a Reply

