The leather look

Yes, that skirt I paid a ‘fortune’ for on Monday, genuine leather! Cannot believe I only paid £4.50 for a long leather skirt, just proves how wonderful charity shops can be at times. And equally yes, I wore it tonight, playing the role of the leather babe perfectly! Seriously, I knew leather wasnt a light clothing option, but I had forgotten just how heavy it is to wear. Lovely feel though, all the same! 😉 Also wore the gold shoes, surprised just how easy it was walking in heels, especially given all the snow and stuff about at present. Outfit completed by a gorgeous gold top I picked up in a charity shop in Dewsbury yesterday, certainly all combined to make me feel good, thats for sure. I might well have worn a dress again, had the weather been better, but never mind, there’s always the next time!

Yes, it was a lovely meal, expected nothing else really, we’ve found a good place to go, so why break the formula? It wasnt busy, certainly not for a Friday night, but that might have been something to do with the weather lol! Good company too, what more could I ask? Oh, alright, decent weather when I’m off work, but ah well…what do I expect in January lol?

Nicole (also transitioning, her birthday) asked me if I would consider going to Leeds NHS again, make things formal as such, and I pretty much said no. I looked at myself, looked at her, and as I said, beyond the removal of one thing, what could they do for me? Yes, I might get hormones, but my body seems to be doing a pretty good job of that on its own. I might also eventually get rid of one thing that annoys me, but beyond that…But if their previous pedanticness is anything to go by, all this time I’ve already lived as a woman wouldnt count with them, crazy or what?

As I jokingly said, if I could go in on my terms, in other words, let them do the blood tests (I’d actually love to know my hormone levels, estrogen especially) if they so desire, but then just put me on hormones, arrange for my doctor to do any medical checks I might need, and then leave it at that. See you in 2 years, for the big op, and not before! But lets face it, they arent going to do that, and I cant be bothered to fight my way past them, when I’m already me, Ms Nicholls already. So no, unless they want to deal with me that way, I wont be bothering, and I certainly dont expect to hear otherwise from them either, mainly because I wont tell them.

Probably one more post before I’m back to work on Monday, but beyond a weather report, I’m not quite sure what it will be about at present, but I’ll come up with something, I’m sure. No, I dont expect to be wearing a skirt, and heels to work on Monday, but I’m sure I will when the weather improves! Would make a great posting, but I’m not freezing to death for the sake of my readers lol!

Right, the video, a more famous leather wearing lady than me!

Leave a Reply

