Change of heart

So, hi, and welcome to 2013 to all my readers. Oh, the title, dead giveaway that something has changed, isnt it? And no, for those so inclined, its not my cup size increasing dramatically lol! šŸ˜› Nothing that exciting, just the irony that as soon as I post about my holiday plans for this year (yes, now its this year!), than I change them. As I said, nothing dramatic, simply swopping around, now off to Rochester in April, and Kansas in September, after a Yahoo chat session with my dear friend Kate. It does mean I might freeze in April, I might boil in September, but I’m pretty sure I’ll survive both all the same. But, if anyone knows of a coat with its own internal heating system, I’d love to hear about it!

What else? Well, I guess if you’re so inclined you’ve seen the stats for here for last year? Funniest thing for me is that the most popular thread is the one where an assexual person asked what sex would be like, but I suppose the sex thing is always going to come up in searches? No, not at all surprised that the UK, and the US totally dominate the countries reading this really.

Resolutions for this year? No, not really my thing, though I do resolve to visit the US twice this year, but I think thats cheating lol. Of course that could change for good or bad, but probably not! More rebellious stuff, I hear you say? Well, I wouldnt be surprised if when we get better weather that I wear skirts, and heels more than I have in the past, but that is assuming we get a summer, unlike this year. Still expect to spend most of it in trousers though, all the same. Dinner’s in a dress, quite likely I suspect! šŸ˜‰ That is out in the open now, so why stop? Wearing a dress to work, probably not though, that might rank as a step too far, and lets face it, who wears a dress to work nowadays anyway?
I dont smoke, hardly ever drink, and gamble once a year, so I can hardly give up any of those, could I? I think someone would like me to lock horns with Leeds NHS again over a certain issue, but she will probably be disappointed, my life is pretty good as it is, apart from one annoying thing I’d like ‘adjusted’. The rest of me seems to pass, and no one is likely to see that annoying thing, so why worry…? If any surgeon does want to resolve to solve that problem for me though lol? šŸ˜‰

Right, I resolve to continue providing music videos for your delight, and this is no exception. A little known Gerry Rafferty track, but one that deserves so much more attention, even if sadly he isnt around any more.

Leave a Reply

