Show Me You’re A Woman

Honest, this is the last posting about Thursday night, but I suspect there will be a few out there at least who want to see the dress, if nothing else. So how can I disappoint them?

Xmas Pic 2

I have to be honest, I noticed wearing heels more than I did notice wearing a dress in public, maybe thats because it just felt so normal for me? Not that they were uncomfortable in any way, but when you are tall already, being even taller does seem to get to you all the same. No, the world didnt end (though maybe more on that side comment in a fortnight?), no one even blinked to be honest, and thats despite wandering around for a few minutes trying to find the place to start off with, and indeed walking through the reception in the hotel, so clearly I pass, so I need to stop thinking about that. Did get one slightly funny look when in the ladies toilet, but that was it all evening. Oh, and where did those hips come from lol?

I could say the meal was a massive improvement on last year, but thats not necessarily saying much. But it was good, the food was good, it was served hot (unlike last year at Queens) in an efficient manner. Apparently it was 80’s night music wise, a lot of it sounded like they had found my old record collection, and raided it! No, I didnt dance though, for 2 reasons. Firstly, even in sensible shoes, I have 2 left feet when it comes to dancing, not a pretty sight. Secondly, I was in heels (albeit wedged type), and though I could stand, and walk in them just fine, trying to strut on the dance floor might have been a challenge too far lol!

The hotel, Holiday Inn, right by the Armouries, for those who know Leeds, or might be looking for a place to stay there, was very nice too. Mind, it was nicer knowing I’d got a good discount on the normal rate, for booking 3 weeks in advance, plus a 10% discount from Lastminute.com on top of that. But couldnt complain about the room, service, or breakfast in the slightest, not that I’m the demanding type, but…

Fun will be that now everyone will expect me to wear a dress again next year lol, ah well…I probably will, but dont tell everyone that! 😉

The music, for those of you with long memories, you may have worked it out, especially given my love of Glam Rock. For those who dont, this is one of those Mud tracks that sailed under the radar, no idea why?

Leave a Reply

