Queen Of Hearts?

No, I dont really expect to be on Thursday night, but they do say miracles happen lol! At least hopefully ‘thoroughly modern Millie’ can look quite cute at least, and I hope thats not just my opinion. But it has to be said, if this flapper girl wins the fancy dress prize, then some have got plenty to worry about!

Yes, as you might have guessed from that, the hair was officially bobbed today, though its the long bob (back of the neck) look, not the much shorter one that those like Brooksie tended to wear. And yes, its still blonde, unlike her as well, but I’ve had a death threat (kidding, I trust) if I didnt keep it that colour, so…I do like it, so it might not only be doing it for fun (another song hint) for the dinner in that case. Now, how many will even notice tomorrow, hmm…?

Already packed, as much as I can at least, due to being on a late shift tomorrow, and obviously an early start on Thursday, as I have do a shift before the dinner. Wonder if anyone will ask to see the dress, given I will have the overnight bag with me, with it in. I could be wicked and show them the back up pink dress that I’m taking just in case, but given I’ve found one of those spandex body shaper things I bought in San Francisco a few years back, that should give me the extra squeeze to get into the gold dress, should I need it, hopefully not, especially as all the accessories fit in with the gold look.

Its funny, if you’d told me 10 years ago that I’d be going to a works dinner, in a posh dress, I would have laughed at you, and thought you crazy, but now…Hopefully it will be great fun, and nowadays not only have I got the look, I’ve got the confidence to do it as well, which has to be quite something. Heels too, though of the wedge kind, my knees dont permit anything more drastic, even if I wanted to! My only regret is that the person who was going to do my make up for me cant now do it, they arent going after all. And no, I dont think I put them off lol! I dont do it, so no way do I want to do it myself, so thye’ll have to put up with the natural me at least, poor them! 😛 Unless anyone reading this knows someone in the Leeds area, prepared to do it about 6.30 Thursday at my hotel, in which case, leave me a comment, and I can pass on the hotel details.

One thing I do promise, I’ll let you know how it goes, though it will probably be Sunday before I do so, given my shifts for the rest of the week. Saturday morning maybe, but Sunday far more likely, my next day off.

The video, how many are saying Dave Edmonds? In which case I’ve played the joker on you tonight, because it isnt. 😛 Either click on the link, or check the categories for who it is…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P0DK-0fIKCw

Leave a Reply

