Remember, Remember…

…The fifth of November, gunpowder, treason and plot.

I dont know if that line is still plaintively quoted at this time of year, or not, I suspect it is, but its one of my few childhood memories at least.

No, I havent had fireworks at home in over 40 years, and to be honest, I dont remember going to a firework display in a very long time either. That is strictly going to a display, many years while commuting home from work, I’ve had a display of fireworks for free, and I suspect if I went outdoors tomorrow night, I’d probably get another one. No, not working tomorrow, so wont get the train journey version this year lol.

Memories are vague, I know we had fireworks in the garden at home when I was a child, but actual details I dont remember, as I say, it was over 40 years ago. I do remember standing swirling sparklers around, but that really is about it. Maybe they were always really expensive comparitively, but the thing that gets me nowadays is how much each firework costs!

Mind, I also remember when cigarette smoking was regarded as trendy, so…!

The video, well I would jokingly say that if you have a similar music taste to mine, then dont click on the link! Its just one I found through the You Tube search thing, and well, its modern!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QGJuMBdaqIw

Leave a Reply

