Spring is here!

Well, so they tell us, today was officially the spring equinox, so I guess they must be right? Somehow, around here at least, if that was winter, it was definitely quite a tame one. Somehow I suspect we wont get away with it that lightly somehow? The old joke about snow at the start of the cricket season next month, quite possible I suspect?

And yes, the clocks go forward this weekend (in the UK at least, before my North American friends say something) which means the loss of an hour of precious sleep. And yes, I’m working both days this weekend, so I will notice it lol! Thankfully for me at least, not too narrow a split, so I’m sure I’ll survive. And I will get that hour back… eventually! The irony is we spend me more of the year on summer time, than on the natural time zone, but hey, if thats what the politicians want…? I’ve never been one to quite grasp the logic of why we do it, but I suspect most people feel the same way?

Well, in a sense at least, the countdown to my holiday has sort of begun. Had my nails painted (or more correctly, gelled) today, and the next time that will happen is the day before my holiday, appointment already made. Will get the full work over then, including waxing one or two places, but not anything too painful lol. Plus the much needed massage and facial, a girl has to look her best after all. I need to get my hair coloured as well, I’m amazed how well the extensions are holding up though, I must say.

This holiday will have at least one original moment, the need to use the ladies toilets while out, assuming I can actually find any public toilets in the US! Now I’m wearing the enhancers full time, any possibility of choice goes straight out the window lol! But as I seem to pass to most Americans, I’m probably worrying far more than I need to anyway! Distinct likelihood I will be flying wearing them too, as it seems there is no problem getting through airport security wearing them, according to Manchester Airport, and the TSA. I do need a new pair though, so ideally I can get them before I go, pack them in the case, and wear the old pair for flying, just in case anything does crop up. Last year I flew as a relatively flat chested lady, whereas this year, a bit more buxom lol!

Back to work tomorrow, so I dont quite know when the next blog will be, but currently the shifts arent so horrendous, so I might get a chance before Monday, next day off. Mind, given how many viewings I’m getting here of late, maybe I shouldnt worry so much about that?

Lastly, the video. Sorry, its a bit old, 82 years old to be exact. But I typed Spring is here on You Tube, and this is the first thing that came up. Besides, its from an era that a flapper should feel at home with, and so…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gmIwPIPnkM8

Oh, and talking of that. I had one of those style test things sent to me in an email by TK Maxx. Guess what, I came up as a Gatsby Girl, shock horror! Rofl 😉

Leave a Reply

