Happy hour

Well actually you could say its been 14 happy hours so far today since I got up, its been a non working day lol! Dont get me wrong, I do enjoy my job, but there are times when its nice not to have to suffer the whims of a certain train company, and have to try to get to Leeds within a reasonable period of time! Also it gives me chance to catch up on things, and recharge the batteries as well. Well, not literally, but…Its nice to be able to sort of switch off every so often, I must admit.

Oh, and a promise to a certain Kiwi reader, tomorrow’s posting will include cricket again! I know thats why she subscribed, and there is a bit of a date tomorrow, so…

I guess the title of this might give away where the pop video is heading tonight, a song released 25 years ago, almost to the month (actually released very end of June). This was my first sighting of Paul Heaton, though not the last, as I was a big fan of Beautiful South, another band he helped to form. I admit it, the one I really loved the voice of in the latter group, was Jacqui Abbott, hope I’ve spelt that right? Was it any coincidence that the bands popularity waned when she left?

The video is an interesting mix of real people, and clay ones, which might not be much now, but 25 years ago…was possibly a bit new, certainly was to me!

Tomorrow, the main subject will be cricket, and sometime later in the week I must mention transgender issues again, after all, they are what I started this blog to post about mainly lol!

Sorry, the video, as if I’d forget

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-ehden6aPl0

Leave a Reply

